Home » Committees

Our Committees

Chamber Committees

Chamber members add their voices to the conversations that shape business and impact our community.
Committee participation facilitates building business relationships with others who share common
business goals, interests, issues, markets, or industry sectors.


The Value That Drives Our Organization

Business Development Committee

More Info

Developing programs to create a positive business climate. The Business Development Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of every month at 7:30am at the Chamber. We will not be having Business Development Committee meetings for remainder of 2022

Executive Committee

More Info

The governing and finance committee of the Chamber comprised of the past chair, current chair, chair elect, treasurer and three vice chairs.

Chairperson: Rick Rasmussen
Join Us!

Education Committee

More Info

Serving as a link between the business and education communities in support of quality education in the Coeur d’Alene area. The Education Committee meets the 1st Wednesday of every month at 12:00pm at the Chamber.

Chairperson: Rocky Owens
Join us!

Leadership Coeur d'Alene

More Info
Acquaint and equip potential Coeur d’Alene leaders with tools for leadership. Board meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month, 12:30pm, at the Chamber.
Class sessions are held on the 4th Thursday of each month. Participation is by application.

Chairperson: Lindsay Allen
Join Us!

Membership Outreach Committee

More Info

Assists with new member orientations, develops membership retention strategies, and critiques membership communications. The Membership Outreach Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at 8:00am at the Chamber.

Chairperson: Larry Frisbie
Join Us!

Nonprofit Committee

More Info

The Nonprofit Committee (NPC) of the CDA Regional Chamber addresses the opportunities and challenges faced by nonprofit organizations in Kootenai County. The committee has subcommittees focusing on advocacy and marketing. The committee takes a strong advocacy role on behalf of nonprofit organizations and works to educate individuals and businesses on the impact nonprofits have on our community.


  • To develop synergy and collaboration among nonprofit organizations.
  • Increase awareness about the role of nonprofit organizations.
  • Promote active engagement and personal connection with the business community.

Chairperson: Ann Johnson
Join Us!

Public Policy Committee

More Info
It is the mission of the Public Policy Committee to educate Chamber members about key public policy issues and to represent their interests before local, state and federal governments and agencies. In keeping with this mission, the Public Policy Committee is the Chamber Committee that reviews all public policy issues and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors.

The Public Policy Committee works in collaboration with the Post Falls and Hayden Chambers of Commerce. The committee meets the 1st Thursday of every month at 11:00am at either the Post Falls Chamber or the Coeur d’Alene Regional Chamber. During the legislative session the committee meets the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 11:30 at the respective chambers on a rotational basis.

Chairperson: Lauren Benedict
Join Us!

Natural Resources Committee

More Info
Promoting and protecting our area’s natural resources, as well as furthering the interest of the natural resource based industries: timber, mining and agriculture. The Natural Resources Committee meets the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7:30am at the Chamber.

Chairperson: Jim Ekins
Join Us!

” When we approach our businesses and our community with the intention of not only prospering ourselves, but also with the intent of creating an environment and foundation for future success, we will see our society soar to even greater heights.”
Jim Pierce

” Besides the various networking and social events, there are countless opportunities to grow from interactions with the collective talents and experience within each committee.”
Mike Ward

” You can be an observer of change or a participant. Spend some time at any Chamber event, or become involved in a committee, and you quickly realize our members are the latter.”
Darin Hayes